Sunset Happy Hour

Weekly, Thu. July 5, 2018 - Thu. Aug. 30, 2018

5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Thunderhead Lodge, Top of the Gondola

Sunsets in Steamboat are pretty remarkable no matter where you're viewing, but there's something special about taking it in from over 9,000 feet.

Gondola loading starts at 5 p.m. as you head up to Thunderhead while taking in the view. Enjoy drink specials, appetizers, and live music while you wait for the sunset. Afterwards, enjoy the stars and lights of downtown as you make your descent back to the base area.

$15 includes Gondola Ride and $5 off food or beverage. Season pass holders and one guest ride for free.

More on Sunset Happy Hour

Summer 2018 Schedule

Sunset Happy Hour occurs most Thursdays and Sundays from June through September, weather and events permitting. Schedule is subject to change, and bands are still to be announced for summer 2018. For more info check the Steamboat Ski Resort schedule.

Sunday, June 17
Thursday, June 21
Sunday, June 24
Sunday, July 1
Thursday, July 5
Sunday, July 8
Thursday, July 12
Sunday, July 15
Thursday, July 19
Sunday, July 22
Thursday, July 26
Sunday, July 29
Thursday, August 2
Sunday, August 5
Thursday, August 9
Sunday, August 12
Thursday, August 16
Sunday, August 19
Thursday, August 23
Sunday, August 26
Thursday, August 30
Sunday, September 9
Sunday, September 23