Top 3 Pages

Back to Previous


  • 950 Strings Road (no mail here, please), Steamboat Springs, CO, 80487
  • Overview

    Celebrate the return of our orchestra with rousing selections from Tchaikovsky and Schumann.
    Tchaikovsky’s warm and ceremonious Serenade for Strings kicks off our summer of orchestra concerts with glamour, passion, and dazzling virtuosity. Then, for the first time since summer 2019, winds, brass, and percussion join the strings for Schumann’s “Rhenish” Symphony, an homage to glorious nature and the triumphs of the human spirit.

    Michael Sachs, conductor
    Tchaikovsky Serenade for Strings in C Major, Op. 48
    Schumann Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op. 97 (“Rhenish”)
    Violin I: Martin Chalifour (concertmaster), Katherine Bormann, Ellen Pendleton Troyer Violin II: John Macfarlane, Scott Weber, Jeff Zehngut Viola: Wesley Collins, Paul Murphy Cello: Karissa Shivone, Meeka DiLorenzo Bass: Scott Dixon Flute: Christina Smith Oboe: Elizabeth Koch Tiscione Clarinet: Afendi Yusuf Bassoon: Whitney Crockett Horn: Nathaniel Silberschlag Trumpet: Conrad Jones Trombone: Joseph Alessi Timpani: Jeremy Epp

  • Event Details