Piknik Theatre Festival

Fri. July 27, 2018 - Sun. Aug. 12, 2018

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Various Locations, Steamboat Springs

Piknik Theatre FestivalBring a picnic basket and a blanket for free outdoor Shakespeare and musical comedy. No charge, donations accepted. This event is produced by the Great American Laughing Stock Company. Visit galsco.org for more information.

Theatre Performances

This year's performances will be William Shakespeare's A Midsummer Nights Dream and an original musical fairy tale comedy The Bee Man of Orn at various public parks in Steamboat.

Program Schedule

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Friday, July 27
Sunday, July 29
Thursday, August 2
Saturday, August 4
Wednesday, August 8
Friday, August 10
Sunday, August 12

Bee Man of Orn

Saturday, July 28
Wednesday, August 1
Friday, August 3
Sunday, August 5
Thursday, August 9
Saturday, August 11

Theatre Workshops

All Theater Workshops will be held at the Depot Art Center, 1001 13th St.

Workshop Schedule

Monday, August 6 - Friday, August 10, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

To register for Theater Workshops, please click here.