Sunset Happy Hour

Weekly, Thu. Jul. 20, 2017 - Thu. Aug. 3, 2017

5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Thunderhead Lodge, Top of the Gondola

Sunsets in Steamboat are pretty remarkable no matter where you're viewing, but there's something special about taking it in from over 9,000 feet.

Gondola loading starts at 5 p.m. as you head up to Thunderhead while taking in the view. Enjoy drink specials, appetizers, and live music while you wait for the sunset. Afterwards, enjoy the stars and lights of downtown as you make your descent back to the base area.

$15 includes Gondola Ride and $5 off food or beverage. Season pass holders ride for free.

More on Sunset Happy Hour

Summer 2017 Schedule

Sunset Happy Hour occurs most Thursdays and Sundays from July through September, weather and events permitting. Schedule is subject to change, and bands are still to be announced for summer 2017. For more info check the Steamboat Ski Resort schedule.

Sunday, July 16, Flatland Harmony
Thursday, July 20, Shawn David Allen
Sunday, July 23, Kelly Ann Kerr
Thursday, July 27, Me and Ed's Music Machine
Sunday, July 30, Trevor G. Potter
Thursday, August 3, Jay Roemer Band
Sunday, August 6, Chamberlin Birch
Sunday, August 13, Buffalo Commons
Thursday, August 17, Better Half
Sunday, August 20, Acutonic
Thursday, August 24, Wish You Were Pink
Sunday, August 27, Tera Johnson
Sunday, September 1, TBA

Sunday, September 10, TBA
Friday, September 15, Flipside
Sunday, September 17, TBA

Sunday, September 24, Acutonic