Navigator Awards

Fri. Nov. 11, 2016

5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Strings Music Pavilion

Join the Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association and the Steamboat Pilot & Today as they present the Annual Meeting and Navigator Awards. This event is designed to recognize the accomplishments and contributions of outstanding Chamber members.

About the 2016 Event

The Navigator Awards distinguishes and honors leaders who have contributed and shaped the Steamboat Springs economy, and are visionaries behind today's outstanding businesses.

The prestigious Navigator Awards are presented annually in the following categories:

  • Business of the Year
  • Businessperson of the Year
  • Young Professional of the Year

The awards are an opportunity to review the best business practices of successful entrepreneurs and set a benchmark of excellence for the years to come.

Nominations for 2016

Winners of the Awards exemplify the best in leadership. They epitomize the core values of a successful leader - strength, innovation, ingenuity, knowledge and foresight - values that are imperative to carving out powerful businesses in the economy.

Submit Your Nominatiion

The deadline for nominations is October 3, 2016.


  • Any Chamber member in good standing is eligible for the Business of the Year Award.
  • Business owners or general managers employed by Chamber members are eligible for the Business Person of the Year Award.

Navigator Awards Criteria

  • Is actively involved in community projects that enrich the Steamboat Springs economy and community.
  • Fosters a work atmosphere which encourages and supports employee development.
  • Possesses a progressive management philosophy.
  • Exhibits leadership among Steamboat businesses.
  • Demonstrates positive support of business community.

Purchase Tickets

2015 Award Winners 

Navigator Awards 2015

Past Navigator Award Winners

See below for the past five years of Navigator Award Winners below.

Business of the Year

2014 Yampa Valley Medical Center
2013 Ski & Bike Kare
2012 Colorado Mountain College
2011 Alpine Bank
2010 Yampa Valley Bank
2009 BAP
2008 Christy Sports
2007 Prudential Steamboat Realty
2006 Off the Beaten Path
2005 FM Light and Sons
2004 PostNet
2003 Ski Haus
2002 Smartwool
2001 Ore House at the Pine Grove
2000 Native Excavating
1999 TIC

Businessperson of the Year

2014 Ed MacArthur
2013 Jim Schneider
2012 Karl Gills
2011 Grant Fenton
2010 Dave Nagel
2009 Chuck Porter
2008 Rex Brice
2007 David Baldinger Jr.
2006 Chris Diamond
2005 John Kerst
2004 Steve Dawes
2003 Scott Ford
2002 Andy Wirth
2001 Mike Lomas
2000 Rod Hanna
1999 Julie Green

Young Professional of the Year

2014 Sarah Fox
2013 Chris Tamucci
2012 Stephany Swinford
2011 Sara Ferris
2010 Ryan Marsden
2009 Stacy Huffman