Piknik Theatre Festival

Fri. July 28, 2017 - Sun. Aug. 13, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Yampa River Botanic Park and Steamboat Springs High School

Bring a picnic basket and a blanket for free outdoor Shakespeare and musical comedy. All performances will be at the Yampa River Botanic Park or the Steamboat Springs High School. No charge, donations accepted. This event is produced by the Great American Laughing Stock Company. Visit galsco.org for more information.

Theatre Performances

This year's performances will be William Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice and The Chosen One. All performances take place from from 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. For an event schedule, please see below.

piknik theaterProgram Schedule

The Merchant of Venice

Saturday, July 29, Steamboat Springs High School
Wednesday, August 2, Yampa River Botanic Park
Friday, August 4, Yampa River Botanic Park
Sunday, August 6, Bud Werner Memorial Library
Thursday, August 10, Yampa River Botanic Park
Saturday, August 12, Steamboat Springs High School

The Chosen One

Friday, July 28, Yampa River Botanic Park
Sunday, July 30, Yampa River Botanic Park
Thursday, August 3, Yampa River Botanic Park
Saturday, August 5, Steamboat Springs High School
Wednesday, August 9, Yampa River Botanic Park
Friday, August 11, Yampa River Botanic Park
Sunday, August 13, Bud Werner Memorial Library

Theatre Workshops

All Theater Workshops will be held at the Depot Art Center, 1001 13th St.

Workshop Schedule

Monday, August 7 - Friday August 11, 8:30 a.m. - noon

To register for Theater Workshops, please click here.

More on the All Arts Festival